Fixtures

Tournament Rules for Season Winter 2017

  • We will play a double round-robin over 7 nights, so 2 teams will play 2 games each night and at the end each team will have played every other team twice.
  • A win (whether by default or not) is worth 3 points.
  • A draw is worth 2 points.
  • A loss (whether by default or not) is worth 1 point.
  • If a team doesn’t show up (defined as less than 3 players), it won’t get awarded any points (0).
  • A team loses by default if they have less than 5 original players.
  • If a team has less than 6 players, they can pick someone from the sideline at the other team’s captain’s discretion.
  • A team can substitute as many missing players as they want with someone else at no additional cost before the game night.

Fixtures Thursday, 2017-09-21

  • 7.15pm: FINAL SOCIAL GRADE: Whio - Liz' Team
  • 7.45pm: FINAL SPORTS GRADE: BugLife - Team MeMe
  • 8.15pm: Six-O - ?

Fixtures Thursday, 2017-09-14

Teams for the semi-finals and finals must consist only of players that have played for this team before during the season.

  • 7.15pm SEMI-FINAL 1: BugLife - Whio
  • 7.45pm SEMI-FINAL 2: Team MeMe - Liz's Team
  • 8.15pm: Six-O - Loser game 2*

* Loser of game to take home shirts for washing, please.

Fixtures Thursday, 2017-08-17

  • 7.15pm: BugLife - Team MeMe
  • 7.45pm: Six-O - Whio
  • 8.15pm: Six-O - Liz' Team

* Liz' team to take home shirts for washing, please.

Fixtures Thursday, 2017-08-10

  • 7.15pm: Team MeMe - Six-O
  • 7.45pm: Liz' Team - BugLife
  • 8.15pm: Whio - BugLife*

* BugLife to take home shirts for washing, please.

Fixtures Thursday, 2017-08-03

  • 7.15pm: Liz' Team - Whio
  • 7.45pm: Liz' Team - Team MeMe
  • 8.15pm: BugLife - Six-O*

* Six-O to take home shirts for washing, please.

Previous Fixtures

Fixtures Thursday, 2017-07-27
  • 7.15pm: Six-O - Liz' Team
  • 7.45pm: BugLife - Whio
  • 8.15pm: Team MeMe - Whio*
Fixtures Thursday, 2017-07-20
  • 7.15pm: Whio - Liz' Team
  • 7.45pm: Six-O - Team MeMe
  • 8.15pm: BugLife - Team MeMe
Thursday, 2017-07-13
  • 7.15pm: BugLife - Squid Squad
  • 7.45pm: BugLife - Liz' Team
  • 8.15pm: Team MeMe - Liz' Team
  • 8.45pm: Six-O - Whio
Thursday, 2017-07-06
  • 7.15pm: BugLife - Six-O
  • 7.45pm: Whio - Team MeMe
  • 8.15pm: Liz' Team - Squid Squad
  • 8.45pm: Team MeMe - Squid Squad

BugPolo Tournament Calendar

Thursday 11th May Intro night - Friendly Match
Thursday 18 May Intro night - Friendly Match
Thursday 25th May Grading game 1
Thursday 1st June Grading game 2
Thursday 8th June Grading game 3
Thursday 6th July Round 1
Thursday 13th July Round 2
Thursday 20th July Round 3
Thursday 27th July Round 4
Thursday 3rd August Round 5
Thursday 10th August Round 6
Thursday 17th August Round 7
Thursday 24th August Bring a Friend for Free Night!
Thursdays 7th September Fun Tournament
Thursday 14th September Semi-Finals
Thursday 21th September Finals